Rising from the Depths…

Incredibly, when I check the statistics for this site occasionally, I find people still stumble across it and even offer a comment every now and then. I miss updating it also.

So here’s the deal. Armed with a Christmas double issue of the Radio Times, I’ve sourced the fourteen films over the holiday period that I believe deserve a write-up, heck even a recommendation, from these here pages, and that’s just what I’m offering. After those two weeks when I, hopefully like you, will get to put my feet up (at home rather than in an office), whether I keep it going, probably in a more limited form than the review-per-day schedule I was sticking to, remains to be seen. But for now, please join me as I pore through the Yuletide fare. There are some real gems tucked in amidst the schedule, and naturally some stinkers along the way.

We kick off with an old friend from these pages, so please return at the same time tomorrow, and each day throughout the next two weeks.

Happy holidays one and all!

7 Replies to “Rising from the Depths…”

    1. Thanks so much Sergio, I’ve missed it also. Thanks for all the comments on other posts, which I will reply to but in work right now so it may be later. It’s appreciated though to see how much you’ve gone through!

      1. I happened to be rereading more and more of what I’d written and with the Christmas double issue of Radio Times thought I’d put in a solid fortnight of reviews and see how I felt at the end of it.

        The first ‘incarnation’ of the site fell away because I’d just got a new job, which was a step up in toughness and thought consumption to what I’d had beforehand. Coming home, I just couldn’t even be bothered to think about writing the site. But I’ve been in this job for several years now, feet under the table a bit more and able to contribute once again. I honestly didn’t realise how much I missed it.

        It was a truedelight to see you scrawl through the review this morning, thanks so much for visiting and commenting. It was really appreciated.

Leave a Reply

