2012 in review

It’s New Year’s Eve and the good people of WordPress have sent me the annual report for this blog – not bad going, considering it only started in April and I’ve taken various leaves of absence during that time. I’m also not sure what to make of the fact that my post on When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth was by some distance the site’s most visited – hmm, it seems that posters of scantily clad women and blogging on the virtues of Victoria Vetri are the way to go…

It only remains for me to thank all my visitors for reading, showing an interest, encouraging me, linking back, etc, and of course to wish you all the best for 2013, the year that according to Roland Emmerich and ancient calendars was never supposed to happen!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 4,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 7 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

7 Replies to “2012 in review”

  1. My biggest hit was a review for the Sony 3D TV that I purchased, so clearly AV technology reviews is the way to go for me, or failing that, anything with scantily clad women should do! Think I’ll go with the latter actually…

    1. Hi Paul – nice to hear from you. I’ve been a follower of the Cellar for years, ever since we were both residents at Film Journal, and I remember well the completely non-gratuitous shots of scantily clad women you offered on your pages. Clearly European horror cinema of the 1970s was the place to go…

  2. Yes, the scantily clad stills were always there for artistic purposes only đŸ™‚

    It’s great that some of the Film Journal people are still around, and that small community of regulars is something I miss a bit, but I favour the creative control over at the blog site (i.e. designing your own logos and stuff). I’m glad you’ve got this one up and running on a regular basis anyway, it’s a good site you’ve got here.

Leave a Reply

